play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Mill Lane Garage

At Old Mill Lane Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Mill Lane Garage

Old Mill Lane Garage
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Unique Van Buying Experience - Love our Van:)

    By Dominic B on 04 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend, a pleasure to do business with The Old Mill Lane Garage. From start to finish Jonathon could not have been more helpful with our first van purchase. He sorted out everything quickly and professionally. We had a couple of issues after we had bought the van but these were rectified quickly with no fuss, excellent aftersales service. Jonathon is very honest and straightforward, we really liked the fact you don't get the pushy salesman! We will definitely buy our next car/van from them.


  • 5

    HONEST, RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!

    By Tom W on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Could not ask for more from our recent car buying experience. Jonathan sourced us a car, arranged for the car to be on site at an agreed date, and the car did not disappoint. I would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Brilliant service above and beyond

    By Emma M on 26 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would have no problem recommending Old Mill Lane garage . They went above and beyond to have my minibus MOT'd and good to go as we were coming down from Inverness. Had a wee issue after purchase but was very fair in sorting it out. Would use again with no hesitation


  • 5

    Sale of vehicle

    By Jill K on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great communication - no hassle - friendly dealer - very professional service - made selling my vehicle to them very easy - highly recommend


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Ian H on 04 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Ford Tourneo 8 seater vehicle from Old Mil Lane Garage a few months ago, and are delighted with it. From initial phone call to visiting the showroom, customer care was excellent. Jon was friendly, down to earth and professional. Having not owned a large vehicle before, Jon gave us some brilliant and very practical advice to consider when buying a 8 seater and had a "no pressure" selling approach which was rather refreshing. Unfortunately, after purchase we discovered a problem with the air conditioning unit, and without hesitation Jon got his garage to look into the problem and even paid towards the overall repair costs at a garage closer to our home to save us a long commute. We purchased the vehicle at a competitive price and found Jon to be a top guy with great customer service. Would definitely recommend Old Mill Lane Garage and Jon to anyone, and would buy from him again.


  • 5

    First Class Service from start to finish.

    By Susan V on 28 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my beautiful car at the weekend. Everything was dealt with in a consistent professional manner in a friendly environment. The whole process ran smoothly from start to finish and in a superb time frame. Highly recommended for excellent, quality service, and peace of mind.


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Gareth H on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Massive thank you jono for great service and a amazing experience,with purchasing my new Range Rover.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Bob B on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really very happy with Jon’s service and professionalism. To part exchange my car for one which I’d never seen, being 240 miles away, was a bit risky but the Discovery was as immaculate as Jon said it was and I could not have asked for a better service from him. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Great company to do business with!

    By Phylida A on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great company to do business with! I bought a van from this garage & after a couple of months there were problems with the injectors. The owner was absolutely true to his word & sorted it. He collected the van, got it repaired & offered me a replacement van whilst the work was carried out. It's a cracking van & I wouldn't hesitate to go back when I need another vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Chris S on 09 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. Having to travel up north from surrey meant that I needed to be able to trust the dealer. They didn't let me down, the car was described to perfection, even down to the smallest pin sized paint chip. The car was exactly what I was looking for and it was refreshing to deal with a true enthusiast. I wouldn't think twice about buying another car from old mill lane garage.