play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Old Mill Lane Garage

At Old Mill Lane Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Old Mill Lane Garage

Old Mill Lane Garage
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Poor presentation and customer service

    By Anonymous on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service went to view a GOLF GTI TCR it was presented in a dirty condition and poor previous repairs all over the bodywork. Complete waste of time. The dealer wasn’t bothered one bit.

    Reply from Old Mill Lane Garage on 21/09/21

    This review is just rubbish the car is lovely and has never seen any repair unfortunately in this job you meet people who have no idea and this review has been left in spite as we would not discount the car.Its the first bad review in 40 years of trading which tells its own story!


  • 5

    Luton

    By Phil B on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, helpful seller who looked after us well


  • 5

    Vantastic!

    By Raymond C on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If you want a van...works van...leisure van...campervan! Do not go anywhere else! Value, Service, Choice, After sales. Without a shadow of a doubt the best experience in motor purchase I have ever had!


  • 5

    Wish all dealers were this good.

    By Ged P on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jonathan what a guy....excellent way to do business...very down to earth dealer went out of his way even on a Sunday opening the yard for us to view vehicle and test drive it....L200 warrior was as described (even better in my opinion) drove home same day...100 mile round trip well worth it. Thanks jon


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Brian L on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a landrover defender it was delivered to jersey and was exactly as they said it would be.could not have asked for a better service


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Suzy G on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought in February during lockdown so couldn’t visit or test drive. Jon asked for a sensible deposit (not thousands like other dealers), and it all felt very safe. Van was delivered and was as beautiful as described. Love it! After two months had a problem with alternator which Jon sorted out without any fuss. Highly recommend Old Mill Lane. Will try and buy all our future cars from here!


  • 5

    Worth travelling half the country for!!

    By Simon K on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Did a deal over the phone for a Discovery Commercial. Travelled all the way up from Cornwall, vehicle exactly as described. Really pleased with the vehicle, and the experience of purchasing. Would highly recommend the team at Old Mill Lane Garage. Thank you..


  • 5

    Ford Focus RS

    By Ben J on 21 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service and very grateful for allowing the visit/viewing, which turned into purchase of the vehicle. Very good pricing for car, all very well looked after vehicles on show. Would definitely do business again in the future, as well as recommending to others.


  • 5

    Superb t5 campervan

    By Lee C on 20 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice lad (Johnathan) to deal was first class from start to finish; picked up campervan middle March and it really is spot on. Would recommend old mill lane garage to anyone


  • 5

    Great to deal with, great van!

    By Mark N on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really great experience. Jon went out of his way to be helpful, especially during the lockdown.